Meet My Family

It’s Wednesday and we all know what that means! It’s time for another 52 Week Blog Challenge post! It’s week 3 and it’s time to introduce my family! I wasn’t originally going to include my grandparents, but they’re equally important! As always, thanks to sitbackandjustlive and brittsdailydose for getting this challenge started!

WEEK THREE: MEET MY FAM

Momma

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Momma and I in Dec 2016

My mom is my best friend. I love her so much. I am her only child, so I get spoiled a lot with her. Things have bee tough for us the past few years. We always say that we have the worst luck with literally everything, but I know it’s the universe just making us stronger. I would be lost without this woman!

Dad&Mirsol 

971581_490325904372165_1645503575_n

Dad and Mi on their wedding day

Dad and Mirsol (we like to call her Mi) have been together since 2010 and got married in May of 2013. She makes my dad very happy and she has the biggest heart in the world. My dad is a truck driver and we were very close once upon a time. Dad has three kids, which makes me the youngest, while Mi has only one.

Laurel, Eric, and John 

960002_490325201038902_1648359046_n

From left to right: Eric, Dad, Mi, Myself, and Laurel

Eric and Laurel are my half siblings. Eric has three children and Laurel has two of her own. I’m more close with my sister than I am with my brother. I never knew my sister until I was nine years old. My brother looks a lot like my dad and is a mechanic.My sister is a substance abuse counselor and a tri-athlete.

969870_490324084372347_1709078155_n

From right to left: John, Laurel, Dad, Mi, and myself

And, last but not least, this is my step brother John! He’s a very sweet young man who has learned a lot coming to America. I have loved watching him grow up over the past few years!

Grandma Becky and Granddad Jim

970836_10200324163561412_490645095_n.jpg

High School Graduation in 2013

Grandma Becky is my mom’s mom and Granddad Jim is her step dad. Much like myself, my mom is my grandma’s only child and granddad has a daughter from a previous marriage. They have been together for around 25 years. Granddad spoils gram and treats her like a queen. My granddad is also like a father to me. The dog in the background is their dog, Missy. Grandma and grandpa live 5 minuets down the road from us, so we’re there a lot.

Grandma Ruth and Granddad Gary

485466_10200324165681465_479263559_n.jpg

High School Graduation in 2013

This is my mom’s step mom,  Grandma Ruth and her dad, Grandpa Gary. They have been married for 40 years. Grandma is very spiritual and has taught me a lot about spirituality over the years. Granddad is a Vietnam veteran and an avid hunter. I don’t get to see them that often anymore, but I love going to their house when I can to spend time with them.

 

So that’s it! My wonderful family that has raised me into the woman I am today! Tell me about you family in the comments!

xoxo Kate

2 thoughts on “Meet My Family

  1. completelykatexo says:

    Thank you!! 😊😊 Missy is the sweetest little pup in town! And my grandparents are GOALSSSS!!!!! I can’t wait to find a love like theirs. He spoils all of girls in the family, but I’m the most spoiled out of everyone!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

