Catching Up With Kate

LIFE HAS BEEN SO CRAZY!!! But, I am loving every minuet being back at college!

FRIYAY

Friday was a VERY important day! Why? It was Maddie’s birthday! I was so glad that I got to spend the day with her and embarrass her in front of out chapter because we all sang to her. It was also initiation weekend, so we kicked it off Friday night as well. Alexis and I celebrated by taking a hella cute selfie. But, before all of that, I went down to hang out with Tex, and watch some Nexflix. I ended up falling asleep in his bed and he was kind enough to let me sleep in peace!

Then, Courtney came back up and we went out. Let it be known, that I didn’t want to go out whatsoever and I was extremely cranky for no good reason. I’m honestly glad that her and Maddie took me out because in the long run, I needed it. Sadly, we didn’t take pictures while we were out ! 😦

SATURDAY

Saturday was my favorite day of all because I didn’t have to do ANYTHING. The morning was spent in my bed, playing with the scissor feature on Snapchat.

As you can tell, my friends are SUPER obsessed with this. Then we all got ready for the day and grabbed a bit to eat before Maddie had to go to another initiation meeting. While she was doing that, we went to Starbucks. I WAS SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS BECAUSE I HAVEN’T HAD STARBS IN MONTHS! I got a strawberries and cream frap and a cake pop because I’m obsessed with them. I was also having a good selfie day!

When we got back to campus we all got ready to go to the frat house. Bobby had to sit risk duty. It’s basically like babysitting a bunch of children, but they’re all really drunk. But, I has a blast with all of my friends. Alexis and I took a bunch of selfies, but this is my favorite one! I had to set a bedtime for myself because I had to be up hella early for initiation the next day. Two in the morning came sooo much faster than I wanted it to.

SUNDAY

Ugggggghhhhhhh, thinking about Sunday makes my head hurt SO much. I woke up with a killer headache at 7:15 in the morning and had to be up campus in an hour. Leaving my bed was the last thing that I had wanted to do, but I did it and thankfully survived. And after five hours, out newest pledge class was initiated and I could go home to get food and take a nap. Fun fact, Maddie almost passed out and needless to say I went into protective big mode and was so worried. Thankfully, she was okay and just needed to drink some water.

After I got home, I ate and tried to nap but that didn’t work too well. So, I ate again and then watched the Steelers play the Chiefs and was so excited when they won! TBH, I didn’t think that they would win at all. Super excited to watch the play the Patriots next!

MONDAY

Super tired was how I was feeling when I woke up. But, I got over that quickly. I had class at 10 and 11 and got to go to lunch early as well! Plus side of having class at 10? I get to do my make up. AND LOOK WHAT COURT LEFT AT MY APARTMENT!!!!

2017-01-15-20-58-27

Then I had a meeting with my academic coach to plan my grade goals for the semester and I am super excited to work my butt of to get another AMAZING GPA! So, after my meeting I went to go see one of my former psych professors. And she gave me the SWEETEST gift.

2017-01-16-14-54-23

This is a Kit Cat clock and Dr. G had gotten a new one for Christmas and thought of me, so she asked last week if I wanted it since she’s a fellow cat lover and felt bad that we had to get Tasha put down. I almost started crying. I was so touched by this. She said that it has trouble keeping the time, but so far so good!

Next was dinner. I really love eating in our bistro so much more than the cafe because they have bread bowls!

Chicken noodle and a carmel coffee 😍😍😍 Perfect if you ask me.
Then I finally got back home and worked on some homework until my brain hurt. My study break was dying Kirsten’s hair.

Isn’t my P.I.C. just so damn perfect?!?? Β And as promised, she treated me to some late night Taco Bell 😍😍

And that sums it up! It’s I am so excited for this week and can’t wait to see what happens! Update me on your lives in the comments!

xoxo Kate

Leave a Reply

