Catching Up With Kate

This weekend has been a lot of fun for me. I took a much needed mini vacation and I’m so excited to share it! I’m throwing Monday in there as well.

SATURDAY

Saturday. Took. Forever. I despise working on days where I have super exciting plans for the evening.  I worked from 1:5 to 5:15 and swore that my day was never going to end. Court, Maddie and Bobby were going to be at Kmart by 5:07 and I couldn’t wait to get out of there. So, 5:15 finally came around. We got out of there and headed to Kirsten’s and had to find Aaron since he got lost. After finally getting Aaron, we got to Kirsten’s and then Court’s car got stuck in the driveway. So after much hard work, we got the car unstuck

Then we went in the garage and exchanged Christmas gifts before the party started. It was a crazy fun night. We shared a lot of laughter and ate a lot of food. We stayed up to watch the ball drop in our drunken state and my first kiss of the year was naturally Court. Then we all headed back to the camper to sleep.

 

SUNDAY

Sunday, I felt so gross from drinking. Literal trash. I had one of those moments where I thought “I’m never really drinking this much again”. Kirsten was a gem and made us pancakes for breakfast and we all kind of just chilled out and cat napped. We didn’t leave Kirsten’s until around three. I decided early on that I wasn’t going to go to work because I felt like trash and I haven’t called off in months. So we went to grab a bite to eat and then Court and I headed to my place to grab some more of my stuff. 

When we got there we tried to be in and out as fast as we could. We got all my stuff and took the Christmas tree down and we were out of there. We then headed to my favorite place in the whole world. Pittsburgh.

Okay so Court doesn’t live right in the city, but it’s close enough.  After getting to her house we ate some pasta salad. I love Courtney’s family’s pasta salad!!!! Her sister made it all the time for sorority events and I’d eat all the leftovers. 

Then Court and I showered and ran to Walmart to grab some sherbert before our Netflix binge. We decided to watch One Tree Hill and we watched it until 4:30 in the morning. We’re hooked.  It’s so good. Go start watching it now!!!

 

MONDAY 

Monday was the chillest of them all and I don’t really have a lot to say about it because not a lot happened. I got to sleep in and then went to go help Court paint her sister’s nursery. It was a lot of fun. And then Cassie came home from Philly and I got to catch up with her for a bit. Then Court and I watched some more OTH before bed.

There isn’t much left to say! I went back to work yesterday and fell asleep while working on this post. #SleepDeprived But it was a much needed getaway and a perfect start to 2017. I’m not going to say that this is going to be my year, but a lot of exciting things are going to happen this year.

Tell me about your NYE or weekend in the comments. I’d love to hear about them!

xoxo, Kate

Leave a Reply

